Leap Day

Usually, my February 29ths are not very good days. When I compare today to previous Leap Days, I’m happy to say this one has been extremely average. It’s cold and rainy and I’m snuggled up in bed crocheting a baby blanket and watching shows on Hulu.

Image

Wow, this picture is super huge for some reason, but I don’t feel like re-sizing it. Anyway, I learned the ripple stitch just so I could make this blanket and I really like it. It’s super easy and relaxing. I think it looks more complicated than it is, and I love when that happens!

I just started it this morning and it’s working up quickly considering how distracted I’ve been watching shows all day. I like it so far, but I do wish I’d chosen different yarn. I’m using Loops & Threads “Snuggly Wuggly,” which translates to “Michaels Brand Baby Yarn.” It felt soft on the skein at the store, but now that I’m working with it, it just doesn’t feel as nice as I’d like it to. I’m hoping that washing it will make it a bit softer.

I’ll post a picture when it’s finished :]

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Leap Day

  1. She's Crafty! says:

    Im working on a blanket with this stitch right now as well. I’m using the stitch pattern from Annie’s Attic.

    • Bean says:

      Ooh, I didn’t even think to look there for the pattern. I just kind of followed this weird book I found instead of looking it up online like I should have. I didn’t end up finishing the blanket, sadly. We couldn’t go to the baby shower afterall so I lost my motivation and started doing other things, but I still want to finish it sometime!

      You should definitely post pictures of your blanket when it’s finished!

Leave a Reply

